SUSTRANS RANGERS – Workday & social programme for Deeside & North East Wales

Programme – Autumn & Winter 2021/2.

Newcomers Welcome!!

 

 

Tuesday 7th September 2021 – NCN 568 Deeside – woodland management, cutting back all the growth from the previously cut birch tree stumps along the top edge of the Triangle & scraping back overgrown path sides on the western side. Meet 10am, at Yvonne’s Cafe, Dock Road, Connah’s Quay.
Tuesday 14th September 2021 – The usual Big Dee Event is not taking place this year so we have arranged to work with Mike Taylor & a volunteer group from ‘VIMTO’ on clearing trees & litter from the woodland west of Hawarden Bridge. Meet 10am, at Yvonne’s Cafe, Dock Road, Connah’s Quay.
Tuesday 21st September 2021 – Continuing woodland management & path widening around the Deeside Triangle. Meet 10am, at Yvonne’s Cafe, Dock Road, Connah’s Quay.
Tuesday 28th September 2021 – Deeside Triangle – streaming & cutting back growth around hedge panting. Suggest wearing long trousers to avoid stinging nettles. Meet 10am, at Yvonne’s Cafe, Dock Road, Connah’s Quay.
Tuesday 5th October 2021 – Deeside Triangle, NCN 5, preparing ground for hedge planting. Meet 10am, at Yvonne’s Cafe, Dock Road, Connah’s Quay.
Tuesday 12th October 2021 – Deeside Triangle, NCN 5, preparing ground for hedge planting. Meet 10am, at Yvonne’s Cafe, Dock Road, Connah’s Quay.
Tuesday 19th October 2021 – Deeside Triangle, NCN 568, hedge planting along the railway fence. Meet 10am, at Yvonne’s Cafe, Dock Road, Connah’s Quay.
Tuesday 26th October 2021 – Joint workday with FCC Countryside Team –shrub & vegetation cutting around the viewpoint & along the coastal path/estuary cycle way between Ffynnongroyw & Mostyn. Meet at 10am in the lay-by opposite the cycle path.
Saturday 30th October 2021 – North Wales annual Sustrans conference. See above & programme to be circulated to attendees.
Tuesday 2nd November 2021 – Deeside, NCN 5 & 568, clearing leaves & path debris. Meet 10am, at Yvonne’s Cafe, Dock Road, Connah’s Quay NCN 5 clearing path debris & recovering path width
Tuesday 9th November 2021 – Deeside, NCN 5, clearing leaves & path debris & recovering path width through the woodland area east of the Dragon Bridge.
Tuesday 16th November 2021 – Rhyl, NCN 84, whatever needs doing. Meet 10am Harbour Café, Rhyl.
Tuesday 23rd November 2021 – Deeside, NCN 5 & 568. Clearing leaves & path debris. Meet 10am, at Yvonne’s Cafe, Dock Road, Connah’s Quay.
Saturday 27th November 2021 – Social ride/route checking, Chester circuit.
Please keep following dates free:
Tuesday 30th November 2021
Tuesday 7th December 2021 – Joint workday with FCC Coastal Team – further details later.
Tuesday 14th December 2021 – usual litter collecting along NCN 568 through DIP & our AGM with lunch at Net’s Café.
Saturday 8th January 2021 – New Year social ride
Tuesday 11th January 2021 – Back to workday – Deeside
RELATED:-     Sustrans Cymru
                         Sustrans Home Page